Reviews

We pride ourselves on offering the best accomodation in Canterbury. Our guests reviews speak for themselves.


  • ‘It's been perfect in every possible way!’

    Robert January 2019
  • ‘We had a really lovely stay in your little house in Lovelane. We enjoyed Canterbury so much , it is a fantastic area. I wanted to thank your husband again, for taking me to the doctor and to drive me there. That was very kind of you and you husband. Much appreciated! Thank you again!’

    Carine December 2018
  • ‘The house is so close to the town centre, lovely cottage and perfect for our little family. Ursula was most helpful with parking arrangements and any other questions we had. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.’

    James December 2018
  • ‘“Un magnifique cottage avec beaucoup de charme. Très romantique pour un week end en couple. L’hôte est très agréable et attentionnée, elle sait répondre aux besoins de ses convives. Et pour finir un très bon petit déjeuner.”’

    Camille December 2018
  • ‘A terrific house, which has been lovingly put together for visitors. Ursula was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, even when we managed to lock ourselves out!’

    The Parkers August 2018
  • ‘Lovely time in Canterbury. Great host and very peaceful house. Amazing breakfast.’

    Jessica April 2018
  • ‘Canterbury has been the perfect location for our long-awaited British Christmas. The house is lovely, a perfect mix of tradition and comfort. close to the Cathedral, theatre and shops!’

    Tricia December 2017
  • ‘Fantastic place in central Canterbury. perfect distance from shops and restaurants. Ursula was a great host and the cottage clean and new.’

    Drew -- February 2017
  • ‘The perfect little cottage for the days before and after my little sister's wedding. Never before have I been 100% happy with accommodation but this little gem was absolutely faultless. It is beautifully decorated and we felt right at home. I almost don't want to return home!’

    Anne-Marie - January 17
  • ‘Great property, great location, great host. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.’

    Johnny -- February 2017
  • ‘Another lovely stay in your beautiful warm and cosy house. Looking forward to same again next year please.’

    Clare Nov 16
  • ‘'What a wonderful cottage and the pancakes were the icing on the cake!'’

    Chris and Marlies -- August 16
  • ‘Thank you for excellent accommodations in a wonderful, historic city.’

    Tim and Meaghan October 16
  • ‘'We stayed here on our wedding night and it was just perfect! beautiful place, wonderful food and such a fantastic time.’

    Gareth and Clare -- August 16
  • ‘'The cottage is the most comfortable B and B we have ever stayed in'’

    Sue and David --July 16
  • ‘'Such a lovely place! Loved the cottage, the quiet nights, the yummy breakfasts and chats with Ursula. so glad we chose #7 -- had a great time!’

    Lynne and Farley -- June 16
  • ‘We've had a really fine few days here. Great food, accommodation with, best of all, lots of conversation.’

    Michael & Hugh - May 13
  • ‘Wonderful little cottage, so beautifully fitted out with everything you could wish for.’

    Kelvin and Helen - March 13
  • ‘This B&B is the perfect escape from London and exactly what my partner and I wanted from a short break.’

    Zach - January 13
  • ‘A fabulous bolthole – a real refuge.’

    Mark & Casey - January 13
  • ‘'Charming cottage, steps away from the city centre, stylish and cosy at the same time'’

    Janice -- March 13
  • ‘A perfect hideaway with oodles of charm in a wonderful location.’

    Lynda - January 14
  • ‘'Breakfasts were just delicious. We loved the variety -- every morning is different'’

    William -- June14
  • ‘'Amazing welcoming hosts, fab cottage, great sleep and, as everyone says, great breakfasts! A find!'’

    John -- July 15
  • ‘'The breakfasts were as delicious as they were entertaining -- thank you for your faultless hospitality'’

    Antonia -- November 15
  • ‘' A great cottage at the end of the garden, beautifully presented with a fantastic bed. The best night's sleep in ages'’

    Andrew -- June 15
  • ‘'We've had such an incredible time here on Love Lane. The cottage is so lovely and by far the best place we have ever stayed in on holiday'’

    John Mark -- December 15
  • ‘Thank you for your warm welcome. we love your calm and charming cottage and delicious breakfast. all a real treat.’

    Hilary - Nov 16

Still deliberating?

This area of east Kent has become something of a foodie triangle with 2 Michelin starred restaurants and the BBC Food Programme “Market of the Year 2009” so you are spoilt for choice if you enjoy local food and discovering new places to eat.