Reviews

We pride ourselves on offering the best accomodation in Canterbury. Our guests reviews speak for themselves.


  • ‘Fantastic stay in a cosy cottage. The perfect weekend getaway.’

    Kieran and Tabitha March 2020
  • ‘Ursula was extremely helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing and the space is gorgeous and cosy.’

    Flora March 2020
  • ‘The Cottage is absolutely stunning, nestled in a brilliant location within a short walk to the city centre.’

    Jo August 2020
  • ‘Fantastic location, Beautiful property, Divine breakfast. Everything just perfect.’

    Karen August 2020
  • ‘The cottage is perfect for couples visiting Canterbury. It has an instantly cosy feel and the bed is hands down one of the comfiest beds we've ever slept in!’

    Bethan September 2020
  • ‘Brilliant location in the heart of Canterbury. Stunning little cottage to stay in for the weekend.’

    Ryan October 2020
  • ‘This beautiful little oasis in the centre of Canterbury. the warm and welcoming greeting helped leave the journey and the rain behind. Bed comfy, fire roaring, breakfast tasty and tips ideal.’

    Trevor and Heidi February 20
  • ‘Absolutely amazing, loved everything. The bed, shower and especially the breakfast.’

    Annie February 20
  • ‘21st century pampering in a Middle ages setting! Cosy comfortable and with a very friendly host.’

    Fay and Andrew September 2019
  • ‘A wonderful stay. Perfect location, a warm host and a fantastic brekkie. bed sublime and shower amazing.’

    Amy and Dave June 19
  • ‘It's been perfect in every possible way!’

    Robert January 2019
  • ‘We had a really lovely stay in your little house in Lovelane. We enjoyed Canterbury so much , it is a fantastic area. I wanted to thank your husband again, for taking me to the doctor and to drive me there. That was very kind of you and you husband. Much appreciated! Thank you again!’

    Carine December 2018
  • ‘The house is so close to the town centre, lovely cottage and perfect for our little family. Ursula was most helpful with parking arrangements and any other questions we had. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.’

    James December 2018
  • ‘Lovely time in Canterbury. Great host and very peaceful house. Amazing breakfast.’

    Jessica April 2018
  • ‘“Un magnifique cottage avec beaucoup de charme. Très romantique pour un week end en couple. L’hôte est très agréable et attentionnée, elle sait répondre aux besoins de ses convives. Et pour finir un très bon petit déjeuner.”’

    Camille December 2018
  • ‘A terrific house, which has been lovingly put together for visitors. Ursula was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, even when we managed to lock ourselves out!’

    The Parkers August 2018

Still deliberating?

  • ‘What a lovely place to come home to after work! The house was beautiful and Ursula was very helpful and always contactable. Would definitely stay again’

    Laura January 20

This area of east Kent has become something of a foodie triangle with 2 Michelin starred restaurants and the BBC Food Programme “Market of the Year 2009” so you are spoilt for choice if you enjoy local food and discovering new places to eat.